In 1995, the exhibition "Out of This World: The Golden Age of the Celestial Atlas" opened at the Linda Hall Library. In 2007, the exhibition was remounted, celebrating the print edition of the exhibition catalog. Today, the exhibition can be viewed online, where an index and an interactive table of contents give visitors a chance to see which iconic historical works made up this important exhibition.
Curators
William B. Ashworth, Jr.
Bruce Bradley and Cynthia Rogers
Digital Services
Nancy Green, Robert Mason, and Jon Rollins
Catalog Design
Jake Marshall
De stella nova in pede Serpentarii by 
Atlas portatilis coelestis by 
Coelum stellatum Christianum : ad maiorem dei omnipotentis,... by 
Hug. Grotii Syntagma Arateorum by View the full text of such monumental star atlases as Uranometria, Uranometria Nova, Uranographia, and more through Linda Hall Library's Digital Collections.
Bayer, Johann, 1603, Uranometria. | Digital Collection: Astronomy - Star Atlases, Charts, and Maps
Bode, Johann Elert, 1801, Uranographia. | Digital Collection: Astronomy - Star Atlases, Charts, and Maps
Schiller, Julius. 1627. 'Coelum Stellatum Christianum' and 'Coelum Stellatum Christianum Concavum.' | Digital Collection: Astronomy - Star Atlases, Charts, and Maps
Cellarius, Andreas, 1661. Harmonia macrocosmica, plate 5. | Digital Collection: On Time
Hevelius, Johannes. 1690. Firmamentum Sobiescianum. 6th doubleplate in atlas section. 'Bootes.' | Digital Collection: History of Cosmology - Views of the Stars
Flamsteed, John. 1776. Atlas céleste. Plate 2, detail. | Digital Collection: History of Cosmology - Views of the Stars
Gallucci, Giovanni Paolo. Theatrum mundi, et temporis. 1588. Page [7]. | Digital Collection: History of Cosmology - Views of the Stars
