ResearchGuides: Databases and other Electronic Resources at Linda Hall Library: Science and Engineering

Science Databases

Agricola This link opens in a new window
"The USDA National Agricultural Library collection of more than 3.5 million items covers all aspects of agriculture and related sciences."

Chemical Abstracts - Collective Indexes covering 1987-2006
When at a Linda Hall Library workstation you can access this database by clicking the Start button at bottom left of screen, select 'Programs', then select 'CA on CD'. Choose one 5-year index at a time to search. For assistance, please ask at the Reference Desk.
more...less...
Available at Linda Hall Library public computers.

PubMed
Biomedical literature including biochemistry, toxicology and pharmacology, and other life sciences related chemistry.
more...less...
Produced by the National Library of Medicine.

PubChem This link opens in a new window
Freely available without subscription.
Science.gov This link opens in a new window
Freely available without subscription.
Spectral Database for Organic Compounds (SDBS) This link opens in a new window
Freely available without subscription.
TOXNET This link opens in a new window
Freely available without subscription.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Search for scholarly papers across many disciplines.

ASCE's Civil Engineering Database This link opens in a new window
"ASCE's free information retrieval service providing access to over 170,000 bibliographic records of all ASCE publications."
NASA Technical Reports Server This link opens in a new window
"Over 500,000 aerospace-related citations, over 200,000 full-text online documents, and over 500,000 images and videos are available."
OneMine.org This link opens in a new window
Mining and Minerals Information
OnePetro.org This link opens in a new window
Energy and Petroleum Information
TRID Database from the Transportation Research Board This link opens in a new window
"Provides access to over 940,000 records of transportation research worldwide."