Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
"The USDA National Agricultural Library collection of more than 3.5 million items covers all aspects of agriculture and related sciences."
Chemical Abstracts - Collective Indexes covering 1987-2006
When at a Linda Hall Library workstation you can access this database by clicking the Start button at bottom left of screen, select 'Programs', then select 'CA on CD'. Choose one 5-year index at a time to search. For assistance, please ask at the Reference Desk.
Biomedical literature including biochemistry, toxicology and pharmacology, and other life sciences related chemistry.
ASCE's Civil Engineering Database
"ASCE's free information retrieval service providing access to over 170,000 bibliographic records of all ASCE publications."
Subscription database; in-library access only.
"Compendex is a comprehensive bibliographic database of scientific and technical engineering research. It includes bibliographic citations and abstracts from engineering journals and conference proceedings." The LHL subscription includes the backfile(1884-1969).
NASA Technical Reports Server
"Over 500,000 aerospace-related citations, over 200,000 full-text online documents, and over 500,000 images and videos are available."
Mining and Minerals Information
Energy and Petroleum Information
TRID Database from the Transportation Research Board
"Provides access to over 940,000 records of transportation research worldwide."
Difficult to Find Engineering Papers Database
This database includes a selection of engineering papers that have proven to be difficult to find. They are difficult to find because, in some cases, indexing sources have not included paper numbers or because some papers were not indexed at all by the major indexing services. Though some of the papers included in the database were published as early as 1952, most of the papers were published between 1991 and 2001, most by ASME and ASCE. The database was developed as a finding aid for these papers and no attempt has been made to make the database comprehensive. Additional titles may be added as time allows.
Linda Hall Library Catalog