Skip to Main Content

Biology: Quick Facts

Dictionaries

McGraw-Hill Dictionary of Scientific and Technical Terms by McGraw-Hill Staff
Call Number: Q123 .M15 2003 Reference Desk
Dictionary of Scientific Principles by Stephen Marvin (Editor)
Call Number: Q123 .M367 2011 Reference Desk
A Dictionary of Genetics by Robert C. King; William D. Stansfield; Pamela K. Mulligan
Call Number: QH13 .K45 2006 Reference Room
Henderson's Dictionary of Biology by Eleanor Lawrence
Call Number: QH302.5 .H45 2011 Reference Desk
Dictionary of Bioinformatics and Computational Biology by John M. Hancock (Editor); Marketa J. Zvelebil (Editor)
Call Number: QH324.2 .D527 2004 Reference Desk
Dictionary of Microbiology and Molecular Biology by Paul Singleton; Diana Sainsbury
Call Number: QR9 .S56 2006 Reference Desk
Oxford Dictionary of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Call Number: Reference Desk QD415 .O93 2006

Encyclopedias

The Cambridge Encyclopedia of Darwin and Evolutionary Thought by Michael Ruse (Editor)
Call Number: 2nd Floor QH360.2 .C36 2013
ISBN: 9780521195317
Encyclopedia of Life Sciences by Nature Publishing Company Staff
Call Number: QH302.5 .E52 2002 Reference Room
Encyclopedia of Evolution by Mark D. Pagel (Editor)
Call Number: QH360.2 .E56 2002 Reference Room
Grzimek's Animal Life Encyclopedia
Call Number: QL3 .G78 2003-04 Reference Room
Grzimek's Animal Life Encyclopedia Evolution by Michael Hutchins (Editor)
Call Number: QL3 .G782 2011 Reference Room
Encyclopedia of Applied Plant Sciences by Brian Thomas (Editor-In-Chief); Denis J. Murphy (Editor); Brian G. Murray (Editor)
Call Number: TP248.16 .E529 2003 Reference Room

Handbooks & Manuals

Amazing Numbers in Biology by Rainer Flindt; Neil Solomon (Translator)
Call Number: QH323.5 .F554 2006 Reference Desk
Bergey's Manual of Systematic Bacteriology by George M. Garrity (Editor-In-Chief); David R. Boone (Editor); Richard W. Castenholz (Editor)
Call Number: QR81 .B48 2nd ed Reference Desk
Publication Date: 2001
Multi-volume set.

Websites

Encyclopedia.com
Information from over 100 sources including encyclopedias, dictionaries, and thesauruses with facts, definitions, biographies, synonyms, pronunciation keys, word origins, and abbreviations.
Science IQ
Science IQ's goal is to provide the best science resources for teachers, parents, hobbyists, and lifelong learners. Science IQ offers fascinating and engaging science facts daily and bring a focused approach to online learning.