Skip to Main Content

STEM Educators Guide: Middle School Science: Evolution

LHL Books

Evolution : the first four billion years by Robert J. Richards (Editor); Michael Ruse (Editor); Joseph Travis (Editor); Edward O. Wilson (Foreword by); Collin Allen (Other Primary Creator); Garland Allen (Other Primary Creator); Ron Amundson (Other Primary Creator); Charles F. Baer (Other Primary Creator); Steven J. Arnold (Other Primary Creator); Ana Barahona (Other Primary Creator)
Call Number: QH366.2 .E8578 2009
ISBN: 9780674031753
Reading scientific images : the iconography of evolution by Richard Mason; Tony Morphett; Sandra Prosalendis
Call Number: STAR Collection - LB1068 .M37 2006
ISBN: 9780796921345
Evolution in perspective : the science teacher's compendium by Rodger W. Bybee (Editor); Janet Gerking (Foreword by)
Call Number: STAR Collection - QH362 .E85 2004
ISBN: 9780873552349
Virus and the whale : exploring evolution in creatures small and large by Judy Diamond (Editor); Carl Zimmer (Contribution by); E. Margaret Evans; Linda Allison (Contribution by); Sarah Disbrow (Contribution by)
Call Number: STAR Collection - QH362 .V57 2006
ISBN: 9780873552639
The Creation Controversy and the Science Classroom by James W. Skehan; Craig E. Nelson
Call Number: STAR Collection - QH371 .C83 2000
ISBN: 9780873551847

LHL Books

Nature of Science and the Study of Biological Evolution by BSCS Staff; Bscs Staff; BSCS
Call Number: STAR Collection - QH362 .N37 2005
ISBN: 9781929614196
Charles Darwin and the Origin of Species by Keith A. Francis
Call Number: STAR Collection - QH365.O8 F726 2008
ISBN: 9780313317484
Investigating Evolutionary Biology in the Laboratory by William F. McComas, editor
Call Number: STAR Collection - QH366.2 .I58 2006
ISBN: 9780757517280
Science, Evolution, and Creationism by Institute of Medicine Staff (Created by); National Academies (U.S.) Staff; National Academy of Sciences (U.S.) Staff; Revising Science and Creationism: A View from the National Academy of Sciences Committee
Call Number: STAR Collection - QH366.2 .S39 2008
ISBN: 9780309105866
Adaptation by Alvin Silverstein; Laura Silverstein Nunn; Virginia Silverstein
Call Number: STAR Collection - QH546 .S57 2008
ISBN: 9780822534341
Your inner fish : a journey into the 3.5-billion-year history of the human body by Neil Shubin
Call Number: STAR Collection - QM26 .S58 2008
ISBN: 9780375424472

LHL Books

Ecology and evolution : islands of change by Richard Benz (Adapted by); National Science Teachers Association Staff (Contribution by)
Call Number: QH541.2 .B46 2000 STAR
ISBN: 9780873551830
Evolution and creationism : a documentary and reference guide by Christian C. Young; Mark A. Largent
Call Number: STAR Collection - QH366.2 .Y68 2007
ISBN: 9780313339530
How Species Change by James V. Bradley
Call Number: STAR Collection - QH380 .B73 2006
ISBN: 9780791091180
Animal coloration : activities on the evolution of concealing coloration in animals by Robert Stebbins; David Ipsen; Gretchen Gillfillan; Judy Diamond (Revised by); Judy Scotchmoor (Revised by)
Call Number: STAR Collection - QL767 .S74 2008
ISBN: 9781933531298

Last Updated: Dec 8, 2023 12:20 PM
URL: https://libguides.lindahall.org/STEM-MS_Science
Print Page

Subjects: Basic Sciences, Student and Teacher Resources

Tags: astronomy, earth sciences, evolution, geology, STEM