Skip to Main Content

STEM Educators Guide: Middle School Science: Energy

LHL Books

Global Energy and Water Cycles by K. A. Browning (Editor); R. J. Gurney (Editor); P. Morel (Foreword by)
Call Number: 2nd Floor QC809.E6 G58 1999 quarto
ISBN: 0521560578
The essential exponential! : for the future of our planet
Call Number: STAR Collection - HB849.51 .B37 2004
Einstein : his life and universe by Walter Isaacson
Call Number: STAR Collection - QC16.E5 I82 2007
ISBN: 9780743264730
Energy by William C. Robertson; Brian Diskin (Illustrator)
Call Number: STAR Collection - QC73 .R62 2002
ISBN: 9780873552141
Matter and energy : principles of matter and thermodynamics by Paul Fleisher; Tim Seeley
Call Number: STAR Collection - QC173.16 .F534 2002
ISBN: 9780822529866

LHL Books

Earth, the sequel : the race to reinvent energy and stop global warming by Fred Krupp; Miriam Horn
Call Number: STAR Collection - TJ163.4 .U6 K78 2008
ISBN: 9780393066906
From windmills to hydrogen fuel cells : discovering alternative energy by Sally Morgan
Call Number: STAR Collection - TJ808.2 .M67 2007
ISBN: 9781403495556
Solar power : a true book by Christine Petersen
Call Number: STAR Collection - TJ810 .P42 2004
ISBN: 9780516228075
The wind at work : an activity guide to windmills by Gretchen Woelfle
Call Number: STAR Collection - TJ823 .W64 1997
ISBN: 9781556523083

Related Resources

Thermal Energy; OpenSciEd Unit 6.2
Title: How can containers keep stuff from warming up or cooling down?

Last Updated: Dec 8, 2023 12:20 PM
URL: https://libguides.lindahall.org/STEM-MS_Science
Print Page

Subjects: Basic Sciences, Student and Teacher Resources

Tags: astronomy, earth sciences, evolution, geology, STEM